If I’m Supermum, whose going to save me?

It’s an actual fact that when you become a mother (or father) you become a superhero. No, really you do. You get your honorary mask to wear (panda eyes) a sick hairstyle (literally full of baby puke) cool trendy gadgets to play with (that take you hours to figure out how to actually use them) and superpowers beyond greatness! (The ability to survive on little sleep and multitask like a pro) See, I told you *sticks out tongue playfully*

imagesCA7EDFI9

 

It’s all very well being a supermum but I do wonder who is going to save me? Not that I need saving, I am far from a damsel in distress, for if I was a Disney princess I would be Merida from Brave. I am big believer in being a strong independent woman. Then of course I realised that if I ever did need saving, my husband would be there in a microsecond. He has been there with me through so much already, when I was having the C-section, he was there by my side holding my hand and fighting my demons with me. God I love that man. Have I mentioned that before?

imagesCAFDN305

Lately, our son has become an active little Cabbit which means he now wants ten times more attention than before. He has learned how to crawl! I am doomed! It’s a nightmare, I have to fully plan my day filled with things to keep him amused. Although it’s not all bad, I do love spending time with my son, it’s just exhausting. Really exhausting. I think I need to add more coffee and energy drinks to the trolley next time we go shopping. How am I going to survive? Yet for some bizarre reason, I am somehow strangely managing to. I know I can sit here moaning as I type but I have to think that I am extremely lucky to have a happy, healthy son, and focus on the positives more like I can watch cartoons without having to have an excuse! TRANSFROMERS! (Something my husband has been insisting he’s been able to do since before Cabbit could focus more than 20 cm…. Who am I kidding-I’m married to a big kid who never needs an excuse to watch cartoons at the best of times!)

I have learned from being a supermum, that I definitely appreciate things a lot more like an extra five minutes in bed, drinking my tea while it’s still warm or being promised a FULL relaxing, bath in my own time while my husband looks after Cabbit so I can have a little me time with one of my MANY books I need to get around to finishing. Life certainly isn’t dull now that my son is around, it is filled with rediscovering the old and discovering new things for the first time with my son like sound and colour, enjoying nature’s beautiful vision and bonding with my darling Cabbit.

I’m off to finish painting my dinosaur money-box! (It’s for Cabbit I promise!) I just have the spikes left to paint and then I can finally put some old coppers in him! YES!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet/Reviewer/Bookworm/Gamer/Music Lover/Wife and Mother! I review and recommend books as I LOVE to read! I am always on the lookout for new and upcoming books to expand my ever-growing library. If you have something you wish me to read and review, please contact me. I would be delighted to hear from you. Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Baby, blog, Family, life, Lifestyle, Motherhood, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment