My December Must Haves

The cold is upon us and like big fluffy bears all we want to do is hibernate in our warm cosy duvet until spring. The days are getting darker and there’s not much light to be seen, making us feel like day walking vampires. All around the Christmas cheer is infecting the nation as Christmas trees go up and the annoying singing Reindeer which you thought you had disposed of last year, has magically appeared in your front room. You make note to make sure this year you conveniently run out of batteries for it.

There are a few essential items I find help me get through this time of year and I thought I would share them with you. Hope you enjoy!

Fotor1202195127

 

1.) Panda Hat

Fluffy_Panda_Hat

A must, must for me as not only do I love pandas but it keeps my head all snuggly and warm. It took me a good while to find a decent panda hat that I like; some would have evil-looking eyes, squashed faces or were not fluffy enough for my liking. Of all the places, I found the perfect one for me in Sports Direct and on sale! Very random I thought but I wouldn’t trade him for the world! He’s perfect and adorable.

 

2.) A Good Book To Read

Little Women

Do you ever find there is never anything good to watch on telly? There may be more programs on due to the Christmas period but I find half the time it’s a lot of twaddle, re-runs of standard shows and old Christmas specials we’ve all seen countless times. I suggest trying turning the TV off and sitting down with a good book one evening a week. I find I want to read more around this time of year, something about having a cup of tea or hot chocolate and a good book in my hands that makes me feel all warm inside. I can escape with my imagination into another world and not be staring gormlessly at a box while vulgar advertisements of annoying Christmas sales scorch my brain. A good book, such as Little Women by Louisa May Alcott is a must.

 

3.) Christmas Jumper

288658901

I love my Bridget Jones style Christmas jumpers. They make me so happy and are fun to wear. I think everyone should own at least one Christmas jumper; there should be a law somewhere that states it. They just make me so happy with the cute designs of all things Christmassy. Plus they keep you all nice and cosy! Who cares what age you are, never be ashamed of your Rudolf or snowman! Hmm that sounds a bit rude…onwards!

 

4.) Knee High Striped Socks

C10

 

I am a huge fan of stripy socks and winter gives me more of an excuse to wear knee-high ones more. I often opt to wear them with Dr Martens but whatever works for you, you will look fabulous. They may give the impression that you are secretly an elf, especially around this time of year, but I just can’t seem to get through winter without stocking up on a few pairs. I love them!

 

5.) Bubble Bath

SANY0129

 

There’s nothing like a hot bubble bath to soak your worries away after a cold miserable day. I am more of a bath person so often indulge in bubble baths. My favourite at the moment is “I love…Strawberries & Milkshake”, from Superdrug. It makes me feel like I am in a sweet heaven and smells delicious. I love how the bubbles make me feel all pampered and relaxed, it’s the simple things in life that make it bliss.

 

6.) Barry M Nail Polish

barry-m-nail-paint-ruby-glitter_N294P_SP711_49_36AGG

 

I am a big fan of painting my nails a whole range of colours and lucky for me, Barry M offers many varieties. I love mixing and matching colours, bright, bold and glittery. All sorts! I love how a little bit of glitter can make you feel fabulous. Well it does for me. Christmas is the perfect excuse to experiment with colours and get into the festive spirit.

 

 

Well, there you have it. My December must haves. There is so much more I could add to the list like CHOCOLATE and PIES (SWEET AND SAVOURY VARIETIES!!) but I think I should leave it there!

 

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet/Reviewer/Bookworm/Gamer/Music Lover/Wife and Mother! I review and recommend books as I LOVE to read! I am always on the lookout for new and upcoming books to expand my ever-growing library. If you have something you wish me to read and review, please contact me. I would be delighted to hear from you. Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My December Must Haves

  1. whoah this weblog is wonderful i lik reading your articles.
    Keep up the good work! You understand, lots of
    persons are searching round for this information, you can aid them greatly.

Leave a comment